Latest Poker Hall of Fame Entries Revealed

October 30, 2011 by  
Filed under Poker News

The two newest entries into the World Series of Poker’s “Poker Hall of Fame” have been announced.  This year, the two poker stars to be honoured are Barry Greenstein and Linda Johnson.  These two poker ambassadors will be joining the ranks of legendary poker players in the Hall of Fame on November 8th, at a [...]

Poker Hall of Fame Votes Due Soon

October 21, 2010 by  
Filed under Poker News

The inductees for the Poker Hall of Fame class of 2010 are due to be announced soon.  The inductees will be voted upon by the 16 living members of the Poker Hall of Fame, along with 17 members of the poker media. The ten finallists are: <ul><li>Chris Ferguson <li>Barry Greenstein <li>Jennifer Harman <li>Dan Harrington <li>Phil [...]

Hall of Fame 2010 Voting Starts

September 13, 2010 by  
Filed under Poker News

Last week, the Poker Hall of Fame voting committee receieved their ballots.  The voting system has changed slightly this year, with a new ten-point voting system, where each member of the panel must allocate ten points across the candidates of their choosing. Once all the votes are in, the top two players will be added [...]

Poker Hall of Fame Nominations Open

August 22, 2010 by  
Filed under Poker News

Nominations have opened for the Poker Hall of Fame.  So far, 181 poker players have been nominated for entry into the class of 2010.  The trend for nominations is, according to Harrah’s officials, similar to last year’s pattern. Seth Palansky, WSOP Communications Director, said of the nomination process that “It’s going well and we’ll have [...]

Mike Sexton Poker Hall of Fame Inductee

October 28, 2009 by  
Filed under Poker News

Mike Sexton has been selected by Harrah’s and the World Series of Poker to be inducted into the Poker Hall of Fame.  The news was announced this morning, and Sexton will become the 38th member of the Poker Hall of Fame. He will be the only person inducted into the Halll at the November final [...]

Poker Hall of Fame Finalists Revealed

September 12, 2009 by  
Filed under Poker News

The finalists for the 2009 Poker Hall of Fame have been announced.   There are nine finalists for the class of 2009, and they are: Scotty Nguyen Men “The Master” Nguyen Erik Seidel Daniel Negreanu Phil Ivey Dan Harringon Barry Greenstein Tom McEvoy A panel of 15 current Poker Hall of Famers and 15 members of [...]

Oz Poker - Australian Poker located at Sydney Australia , AU, AU . Reviewed by 1492 customers rated: 5 / 5